Cherise the Niece

Cherise the Niece by Jim Benton

Edward Gorey meets The Bunny Suicides in a murderously funny tale from the creator of It’s Happy Bunny

From the creator of the hugely successful It’s Happy Bunny franchise comes a little piece of work named Cherise, who may be, it turns out, a not-so-nice niece. In the tradition of Edward Gorey’s The Gashlycrumb Tinies, Jim Benton’s first adult picture book, with hilarious rhymes and illustrations, is a darkly comic masterpiece of the macabre.

  • Amazon
  • red indiebound
  • blue books a million
  • green barnes and noble

Reviews

"...will draw in both robust and emerging readers, and frequent action scenes will compel all readers to keep turning pages...they will cheer when Clyde saves the day....recommended for most public and elementary school libraries." - School Library Journal
 

"...fast paced, zany and just the right kind of surreal to appeal to primary school kids looking for laughs." - BookTrust

"...I think the best endorsement I can give is this: I read this book to my son, and we had a good time laughing together. When we finished, he immediately asked me if we could read it again. That's an experience that I'll remember for the rest of my life, enjoying a funny comic with my kid, and if you have kids, maybe you will too." - ComicsNow

"Clyde is straight-up hilarious" - MomReadIt

"I loved this book so much! It was short and sweet, but such a page turner. It kept the reader engrossed with colorful illustrations, fun characters, and lots of humor (I laughed constantly throughout the whole book)." - Life of a Female Bibliophile

Contact

Interested in publishing, licensing, or entertainment projects? Drop me a note.